Indy Press Editor-In-Chief, Indy Hall AG, Two Others Make FOPA Final Nominees’ List

By: Abdulrahman Adebayo

Indy Press Editor-in-Chief, Theophilus Femi Alawonde, Indy Hall Administrator-General, Temitope Olaogun and two other Katangites have been nominated for this year’s Fifteen Outstanding Persons Award. 

Their nomination was confirmed in a list of final nominees for the award released by the organizers, Junior Chambers International, on Monday, 20 September 2021. 

Theophilus, a final year student of the Faculty of Education, was nominated for the journalism category alongside the current Editor-in-chief of  the Union of Campus Journalists, University of Ibadan, Kareem Shamsudeen and the current Editor-in-chief of Alexander Brown Hall Press, Titus Adeolu. 

Temitope, on the other hand, was nominated for the Hall Management category alongside Osuolale Omowunmi and Jegede Olaoye of Idia and Alexander Brown halls respectively. 

The other two Katangites who made the 28-name list are: Faculty of Law’s President, Olubusade Olamilekan, who was nominated for the Faculty Management and Student Leadership categories, and Ayomide Fatoki, who was nominated for the Outstanding UI Personality category.

Winners are expected to be announced at an award ceremony scheduled to hold on October 2, 2021.

Leave a Comment