Flier for Roundtable Discourse with Theophilus

Discourse #3: #EndSARS Protests, the Government, and the People

In the aftershock of the #ENDSARS Protests and the Lekki Massacre of Tuesday, 20 October, 2020, Ofure Ebhomielen – a University of Ibadan’s 2018 Overall Best Graduating Student and a vocal campaigner during the #ENDSARS Protests, Martins Isaac – a student of history and seasoned analyst, and Gbenga Sadiq – one-time President of The Literary and Debating Society, University of Ibadan and a veteran poltical commentator joined Theophilus Femi Alawonde at the Roundtable to discuss issues surrounding the #EndSARS Protests and Lekki Massacre, complicit parties, the Nigerian governments reactions, and the likely effects that the protests will have on the Nigerian nation in general and Nigerian universities in particular. Enjoy and learn!

Flier for Roundtable Discourse with Theophilus

Discourse #2: Sexual Assaults, the UIte and the University of Ibadan

This is the second discourse in the Roundtable Discourse with Theophilus series, and it touches on sexual assault, sexual assaults in the University of Ibadan, causes of sexual assaults in the University of Ibadan, the University’s provisions as regards sexual harassment, the Anti-Sexual Harassment Bill at the Senate, and potential solutions to sexual assaults in the University of Ibadan.

Indy L&D Holds Maiden Edition Of Inter-house Debate Contest

By: Nnamdi Maduauchi   On the 25th of November, 2023. The Literary and Debating Society of the Great Independence Hall held the first edition of their inter-house debate contest. The event, which took place at the cafeteria of the hall featured riveting speeches from the new members of the literary […]

UI Alumni Association Holds 2023 Annual Lecture

 By; Ajadi Sodiq. The Oyo state branch of Alumni Association of the University of Ibadan, held her Annual Alumni Lecture on Friday, 24th of November. The Lecture, which took place at Trenchard Hall, UI started at exactly 4pm with distinguished personnels, Alumni; Mr. Lekan Ajisafe, Mr. Agada Apoche, CEO Pharmatek […]

Education, Law, Science Emerge Winners At Tech Bilaterals 5.0

By: Eriomala John The Faculties of Education, Science, and Law, defeated speakers from the Faculty of Technology to emerge winners at the Tech Bilaterals 5.0 held on the 10th of November, 2023, at the Tech Lecture Theatre, UI.  The competition was split into two sections. The first was the debate […]

UCJ EKSU, OAU, UNILORIN Congratulate UCJ on Induction Exam

By: Kelvin Omachonu The Association of Campus journalists EKSU, Union of Campus journalists UNILORIN, and Association of Campus journalists OAU have congratulated the UI UCJ on her induction examination which took place at the Faculty of Arts LLT last Saturday. The Union of Campus Journalists organise a yearly exam for […]