UI’SRC Swears in Faculty Presidents

By: Emmanuel Utibe

The University of Ibadan Students’ Representative Council has on Friday, 7th April sworn in three Faculty Presidents as new members of the Council.

The new members are the Presidents of the Faculty of Dentistry, Somoye, Victor Adeyanju; Faculty of Environmental Design and Management, Bello Hassan Oyindamola; and Faculty of Social Sciences, Kingsley Chukwuma.

The induction of these members have been noted to be in accordance with Article XVII (iv) of the University of Ibadan Students’Union constitution.

There are however indications that some other Faculty Presidents who had arrived late at the sitting would be sworn later as at when due.

More details later.

Leave a Comment