UI’SRC Set-up New Ad Hoc Committees

By: Ajadi Sodiq

The University of Ibadan Student Representatives Council, on Saturday, 2nd of September, at the plenary of the first ordinary meeting of the 10th Assembly of the house, set up three new committees on the floor of the house.

The sitting started at 9am at the Kunle Adepoju’s Building. There were 69 Student representatives, including four principal officers, in attendance.

Having done orientation for the newly elected representative members of the 12th Assembly, the SRC then proceeded to organize three new committees for the house. The committees are: Library and Publication Committee, The Union Staff Committee, and The Disciplinary Committee.

The Library and Publication committee comprises a member who was self-nominated.

Hon. Ayelabola representing Queen Idia Hall.

The Union Staff Committee

Hon. Goodybest – Independence Hall
Hon. Adetoun Demilade – Obafemi Awolowo
Hon. Delight – Queen Elizabeth II Hall
Hon. Emmanuel – Nnamdi Azikwe Hall

The Disciplinary Committee

Hon. Mariam Olaniran – Queen Idia Hall
Hon. Komolafe – Obafemi Awolowo Hall
Hon. Akinola Samuel – Nnamdi Azikwe Hall.

Leave a Comment