Indy Press Releases Press Night Results

By: Ochi, Maduabuchi

The Great Independence Hall Press Organisation, has on Sunday, 14th April, 2024 released the result for its 2022/2023 academic session press night event.

The event, which held at Indy Hall JCR, commenced by 4:10pm.

In attendance were campus journalists from such organisations like AFAS Press, Nnamdi Azikiwe Press Organisation, The Law Press Organisation, Queen Elizabeth Hall Press, Sultan Bello Press, among others.

Restating the purpose of press night during the event as a traditional practice at the University of Ibadan, the Editor-in-Chief of Indy Press Organisation, Aduwo Ayodele noted that the night was an official avenue to review the quality of plans, which intending students’ leaders were coming up with.

“Press night anywhere within our campus setting is a formal convergence of both aspirants and the press. This event, as a University-wide practice, will see to the critical evaluation of plans by all aspirants” Indy Press Editor-in-Chief, Aduwo Ayodele said.

The overall results, after a press evaluation of all candidates, are as follows:


Administrator General

Adeniji Timilehin 61.13
Olaniyan Ibrahim 69.6

Secretary of State

OdunikanCollins 56.07
Olaoye David 53.38

House Secretary

Ejere Emmanuel 48.8
Medayedu Samuel 43.4

Finance Commissioner

Peleyeju Abayomi 41.46

Health Commissioner

Ogbonna Nnamdi 62.69
Akinnawo Okikijesu 51.46

Public Relations Officer

Adekanmbi Ezekiel 60.70

Social and Buttery Commissioner

Adedeji Gbolahan 53.15
Salawu Ezekiel 44.38

Comments are closed.