IndyPress Organization, Journalists Make UCJ-UI 2024 Awards Nomination Lists

By – Sonaike Peter

Several members of the Great Independence Hall of Residence Press Organization have been listed as nominees for the Union of Campus Journalists, University of Ibadan 2024 Awards ceremony, with Indy Press as an organization equally nominated across the Hall categories.

Individual categories in which IndyPress members were nominated are; Investigation, Sports, Features, Health, News, Campus Journalist of The Year, Best Editor-In-Chief, Politics Reporter, Best Story, Most Promising Campus Journalist and Entertainment.

The shortlist of the individual categories, which had Indypress members appear as nominees are as follows;



Victor Ogunyemi



Eriomala John

Nnamdi Ochi



Habeeb Abdul

Aduwo Ayodele

Peter Sonaike



Yusuf Rahmon

Lawal Damilare


Best Story

Habeeb Abdul

Aduwo Ayodele


Most Promising Campus Journalist

Yusuf Rahmon



Eriomala John

Favour Bamijoko


Campus Journalist of the Year

Habeeb Abdul

Ayeye Tolulope



Tolulope Ayeye


Best Editor-in-Chief

Kelvin Omachonu


UCJ Presidential Prize for Best Political Writer

Aduwo Ayodele

Emmanuel Utibe


For the local press organization categories, Indypress Organization was shortlisted for The Most Innovative LPO, Overall Best LPO, Best Editorial and Best Hall LPO.

The final winners of these categories will be announced at the UCJ Dinner and Handover Ceremony, which will be held today, Saturday, May 4, 2024.


Comments are closed.