Indy Hall Elects New UI’SRC Representatives

By: Victor Ogunyemi

Eighteen new legislators have been elected to represent the Great Independence Hall of Residence at the Students’ Representative Council level, University of Ibadan Students’ Union.

The emergence of these new legislators to serve in the 11th Assembly is set after an election held on Saturday, 26th April, 2024.

With eighteen (18) out of the initial twenty (20) candidates who vied for the legislative seats winning, Shoge Quadri Olaoluwa, one of the elected representatives, emerged majority leader representing the Great Independence Hall as a constituency with a total number of 270 votes.

Other elected members of the 11th Assembly of the Students’ Representative Council include; Adesina Micheal, Aderinto Tawhid Adebusola, Odewale Oluwafikayo Paul, Hussein Abdullateef Olamilekan, Olowolagba Oluwaseun Daniel, Ayomike Taiwo Endurance, Egboche Ehikowoicho Iyanuoluwa, Balogun Ayotunde Emmanuel, Onabanjo Kehinde James, Adesida Ayomide Odunayo, Ajayi Akinkunmi, Muritala Fatai Atanda, Animashaun Boluwatife Oluwatomiwa, Sulaimon Afeez Olaposi, Adedokun Qudus Olalekan, Raheem Emmanuel Toluwanimi, Salawu Toyeeb Oluwaferanmi; all whomh had votes within the range of two hundred and fifteen (215) to two hundred and sixty (260).

Comments are closed.