Eight IndyPress Members Win UCJ 2024 Individual Category Awards

By: Victor Ogunyemi

Eight members of the Great Independence Hall of Residence Press Organization, on Saturday, May 4, 2024, have been awarded ultimate recipients of different categories of awards convened by the Union of Campus Journalists, University of Ibadan.

Members of IndyPress announced winners of nine different categories were Best News Reporter and Best Entertainment Writer, Eriomala John; Best Health Writer, Ogunyemi Victor; Best Investigation Writer, Aduwo Ayodele; Best Politics Writer, Utibe Emmanuel; Best Features Writer, Tolulope Ayeye; Most Promising Campus Journalist, Yusuf Ramon; Best Campus Journalist, Habeeb Abdul; and Best Editor-in-Chief for the concluding academic session, Kelvin Omachonu.

The presentation of these individual awards was held at BNI Youths Centre, U and I Building, University of Ibadan, during the yearly dinner and handover occasion convened by the Union of Campus Journalists (UCJ-UI).

Comments are closed.