UCJUI Inaugurates New Executives Council

By Ogunyemi Victor

The Union of Campus Journalists, University of Ibadan, on Saturday, 4th of May 2024, inaugurated new executives to lead the union in the next academic session.

The new executives, which are the 36th administration of the union, were sworn in during an occasion of the union’s handover/award ceremony held at the BNI Youth Centre, University of Ibadan.

The inaugurated administration would be headed by Tosanwunmi Elizabeth, a 400l student of Library, Archival and Information Studies as the Union’s President, as Muiz Oyekola and Tijani Abdulkabeer would serve as the Vice-President (Admin) and Vice-President (Editorial) respectively.

Other executive members of the new administration are Bello Abdulhakeem as General Secretary; Habeeb Lanlehin as PRO I; Olawore Islamiyyah as Assistant General Secretary; Zainab Yusuf as PRO II; and, Oni Barakat as Financial Secretary.

Comments are closed.