Indy Hall New EXCO Swearing-In

Indy Hall New EXCO Swearing-In; Hall Master, Warden Present

The swearing-in of the Indy Hall EXCO for the 2020/2021 session was held on Wednesday, 3rd February, 2021,  at the Indy Hall Junior Common Room.

The swearing-in, coming after the election of the members of the Projection Team on Saturday, 25th January, 2020, saw the Afolabi Oluwajunwonlo-led administration hand over power to the Olaogun Temitope-led team.

The Hall Master, Prof. Ajayi, who is constitutionally vested with the powers to administer the oath of office, conducted the swearing-in of the new exco. In his address to the newly sworn-in leaders, the Hall Master, Prof. Ajayi, charged them to keep by the promises they made to the students during the electioneering process.

The Hall Master, Prof. Ajayi, the Hall Warden, Dr. Adejumobi, some Hall Supervisors, the immediate past Administrator-General of the Hall, Mr. Afolabi Oluwajuwonlo, the immediate past Speaker, Rt. Hon. Popoola Hassan, erstwhile Speaker of the Hall, Rt. Hon. Adeyemi Tolu, the Speaker of the Hall, Rt. Hon. Adegoke Samuel and the members of the executive council were all present at the ceremony.

Recall that the election, which was held on 25th January, 2020 saw Mr. Olaogun Temitope emerge as the Administrator-General, Mr. Afeniforo Progress as the Secretary of State, Mr. Ayodele Titus as the Public Relations Officer, Mr. Otunla Pelumi as the House Secretary, Mr. Uthman Wemimo as the Social and Buttery Commissioner, Mr. Bashir Mohammed as the Financial Secretary, and Mr. Doeju Goodluck as the Sports Secretary, and Mr. Adegbenro Mujeeb as the Health Commissioner. The Projection Team is expected to run the student-related affairs of the Hall for the 2020/2021 session which commences on 22nd February, 2021the 2020/2021 session which will commence on 22nd February, 2021.

Leave a Comment